Contact Us

Please complete the following form to send us an enquiry.

* Indicates required information


Further Contact Details

National Office (including NT, TAS)  
ACT NSW
Private Hospitals QLD
SA  TAS
VIC  WA
National Project Manager  

 

National HHA Coordinators

The national coordinators are available to answer any queries, however if more appropriate please contact your State Coordinator.

The national coordinators will be the primary contacts for the Northern Territory

 

Kate Ryan (part time Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri)  

Email: kate.ryan@austin.org.au

 

Karen Olsen (business hours)   

Email: karen.olsen@austin.org.au

 

Sally Havers (based in Brisbane, business hours - Mon)   

Email: sally.havers@austin.org.au 

 

Liz Orr (Tues, Wed)   

Email: liz.orr@austin.org.au

Australian Capital Territory Coordinator

Please contact the National Hand Hygiene Team

New South Wales Coordinator

Iain Crawford
Clinical Excellence Commission

Phone: +61 2 9269 5535
Mobile:  (office hours)
Email: iain.crawford@health.nsw.gov.au 

Private Hospital Coordinator

The National team share the role of Private Hospital Coordinator. Kate, Sally and Karen can be contacted regarding any queries.

Queensland

Sally Havers (based in Brisbane) 

Phone: +61 3 9496 6716
Mobile: +61 466 153 479 (business hours - Monday)
Fax: +61 3 9496 6677

Email: sally.havers@austin.org.au 
 

South Australian HHA Coordinator

Wendy Peecock

Email: HealthICS@sa.gov.au

Tasmanian HHA Coordinator

Please contact the HHA National office

Victorian HHA Coordinator

Jennifer Bradford
VICNISS Coordinating Centre

Doherty Institute
792 Elizabeth St, Melbourne

Phone: +61 3 9342 9356
Fax: +61 3 9342 3555
Phone: +61 3 9342 9333 (reception)

Email: jennifer.bradford@mh.org.au

Western Australian HHA Coordinator

Louise Mason
Office of Patient Safety and Clinical Quality

Email:  handhygienewa@health.wa.gov.au

For data entry and online learning package enquiries contact Hand Hygiene Australia directly via the National Office details above

National Project Manager 

Dr Andrew Stewardson
National Project Manager

Phone: +61 3 9496 3587
Fax: +61 3 9496 6677

Email: andrew.stewardson@austin.org.au

Contact Details

Email: hha@austin.org.au

Phone: +61 3 9496 6707

Fax: +61 3 9496 6677

Postal Address:
Hand Hygiene Australia
c/- Infectious Diseases Dept.
Austin Health
PO Box 5555
Heidelberg 3084
VIC