Contact Us

Please complete the following form to send us an enquiry.

* Indicates required information


 

Further Contact Details

National Office (including NT)  
ACT NSW
Private Hospitals QLD
SA  TAS
VIC  WA
National Project Manager  

 

National HHA Coordinators

The national coordinators are available to answer any queries, however if more appropriate please contact your State Coordinator.

The national coordinators will be the primary contacts for the Northern Territory

Kate Ryan

Phone: +61 3 9496 6706
Mobile: +61 434 609 208 (business hours, Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday)
Fax: +61 3 9496 6677

Email: kate.ryan@austin.org.au

Karen Olsen

Phone: +61 3 9496 6626
Mobile: +61 481 012 751 (business hours)
Fax: +61 3 9496 6677

Email: karen.olsen@austin.org.au

Sally Havers (based in Brisbane) 

Phone: +61 3 9496 6716
Mobile: +61 466 153 479 (business hours - Monday (AM), Tuesday & Wednesday)
Fax: +61 3 9496 6677

Email: sally.havers@austin.org.au 

Australian Capital Territory Coordinator

Jacqui Bear
Patient Safety and Quality Unit, ACT Health

Phone: +61 2 6205 0912
Email: Jacqui.Bear@act.gov.au

New South Wales Coordinator

Helen Truscott
Clinical Excellence Commission

Phone: +61 2 9269 5535
Mobile: +61 448 269 8700 (office hours)
Email: Helen.Truscott@cec.health.nsw.gov.au

Private Hospital Coordinator

The National team share the role of Private Hospital Coordinator. Kate, Sally and Karen can be contacted regarding any queries.

Queensland

Sally Havers (based in Brisbane) 

Phone: +61 3 9496 6716
Mobile: +61 466 153 479 (business hours, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday)
Fax: +61 3 9496 6677

Email: sally.havers@austin.org.au 
 

For all Queensland Health related enquiried please contact CHRISP by email at CHRISP@health.qld.gov.au

South Australian HHA Coordinator

Wendy Peecock

Phone: +61 8 7425 7155
Mobile: +61 421 686 046
Fax: +61 8 8226 2594

Email: wendy.peecock@health.sa.gov.au

Tasmanian HHA Coordinator

Tasmanian Infection Prevention & Control Unit (TIPCU)

Phone: +61 3 6222 7779
Fax: +61 3 6233 0553

Email: tipcu@dhhs.tas.gov.au

Victorian HHA Coordinator

Jennifer Bradford
VICNISS Coordinating Centre

Phone: +61 3 9342 3901
Fax: +61 3 9342 2633

Email: jennifer.bradford@mh.org.au

Western Australian HHA Coordinator

Natasha Nunes
Office of Safety and Quality in Healthcare

Phone: +61 (0)8 9222 4170

Fax: +61 (0)8 9222 2032

Email: Natasha.Nunes@health.wa.gov.au

 

For data entry and online learning package enquiries contact Hand Hygiene Australia directly via the National Office details above

National Project Manager 

Dr Andrew Stewardson
National Project Manager
(commencing with HHA on 10th February)

Phone: +61 3 9496 3587
Fax: +61 3 9496 6677

Email: TBA

Contact Details

Email: hha@austin.org.au

Phone: +61 3 9496 6707

Fax: +61 3 9496 6677

Postal Address:
Hand Hygiene Australia
c/- Infectious Diseases Dept.
Austin Health
PO Box 5555
Heidelberg 3084
VIC